International Workshop on Highly Efficient Neural Networks Design (HENND)

In conjunction with ESWEEK 2017, Seoul, Korea

October 20, 2017

http://cmalab.snu.ac.kr/HENND2017

Call for Paper

The International Workshop on Highly Efficient Neural Networks Design is a forum for presentations of state-of-the-art research in highly efficient neural networks design. The workshop will combine both keynote/invited oral presentations and posters of the papers accepted from regular submissions.

Keynote and oral presentations

- Keynote by Prof. Yoshua Bengio (Univ. of Montreal)
- Invited talks by experts from Baidu, Toshiba, Samsung Electronics, DeepHi, ETH, KAIST, etc.

Poster paper submission

We invite submissions of poster papers related to (but not limited to) the following topics:

- Algorithm optimization (e.g., faster R-CNN, YOLO v2, SSD, etc. for object detection)
- Model compression (e.g., pruning, low rank approximation, etc.)
- Deep learning framework (e.g., Caffe2 or TensorFlow framework for mobile and embedded systems)
- On-device training (e.g., training neural networks on mobile devices like federated learning in Google)
- CPU/DSP/GPU architecture enhancements for neural networks (e.g., matrix multiplication co-processor for neural network acceleration like Tensor Core in V100)
- FPGA/ASIC accelerators for neural networks (e.g., zero-aware low precision CNN/RNN accelerator)

The papers should be no more than 4 pages in ACM format. All submissions will undergo double-blind reviews. We will hand out the accepted papers only at the workshop without an official proceedings. Thus, the accepted papers, if unpublished, can be submitted to other venues. In addition, accepted papers are invited to the submission to a special issue of SCI journal, Design Automation for Embedded Systems (DAEM), Springer.

Submit your papers to sungjoo.yoo@gmail.com.

The poster paper submission schedule is as follows.

- August 31: Paper submission deadline
- September 15: Paper acceptance notice

Organizers

Yiran Chen, Duke Univ., yiran.chen@duke.edu and Sungjoo Yoo, Seoul National Univ., sungjoo.yoo@gmail.com

Technical program committee (more members are being confirmed)

Yiran Chen (Duke University), Daehyun Kim (Google), Jaeyoun Kim (Facebook), Jian Ouyang (Baidu), Xuehai Qian (USC), Jongsoo Park (Intel), Minsoo Rhu (NVIDIA), Eunsoo Shim (Samsung Electronics), Yu Wang (Tsinghua), Dong Hyuk Woo (Google), Sungjoo Yoo (Seoul National University), Yuan Xie (UCSB).